INTERAGENCY GROUP ON INSULAR AREAS 2022 SENIOR PLENARY SESSION



Bipartisan Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act and the Territories

U.S. Department of the Interior, Yates Auditorium Tuesday, February 1, 2022, 9:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.

- I. Group Photo: 8:45-9:00 a.m.
- II. Welcome: 9:00 a.m.
 - The Honorable Keone Nakoa, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Insular and International Affairs, U.S. Department of the Interior
 - The Honorable Deb Haaland, Secretary, U.S. Department of the Interior
 - The Honorable Julie Chavez Rodriquez, Director of The White House Office of Intergovernmental Affairs
 - The Honorable Mitch Landrieu, White House Senior Advisor and Infrastructure Coordinator

III. Federal Partners Recognition

IV. Territorial Officials Presentations:

- The Honorable Lourdes "Lou" Leon Guerrero, Governor of Guam
- The Honorable Albert Bryan Jr., Governor of the U.S. Virgin Islands
- The Honorable Lemanu Mauga, Governor of American Samoa (Virtual)
- The Honorable Ralph Torres, Governor of the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands (Virtual)
- The Honorable Stacey Plaskett, Representative from the U.S. Virgin Islands
- The Honorable Michael San Nicolas, Representative from Guam
- The Honorable Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan, Representative from the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana (Virtual)
- The Honorable Amata Coleman Radewagen, Representative from American Samoa (Virtual)

Break: 15 minutes

V. Federal Infrastructure Presentations 10:45 a.m. (10 minutes respectively)

- Department of the Interior
 - o Winnie Stachelberg, Senior Advisor and Infrastructure Coordinator
- Department of Transportation
 - o Charles Small, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Intergovernmental Affairs
- Department of Energy
 - Elizabeth Noll, Deputy Assistant Secretary for House Affairs, Office of Congressional Affairs
- Department of Agriculture
 - o Xochitl Torres Small, Under Secretary for Rural Development
 - o Terry Crosby, Chief of the Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
- Environmental Protection Agency
 - o Zealan Hoover, Senior Advisor to the Administrator
- Department of Commerce
 - Philip Murphy, Senior Advisor, National Telecommunications and Information Administration
- VI. Closing Remarks: (Deputy Assistant Secretary Nakoa) 12:00 p.m.